Wonder Girls to Disband, The Legacy Continues

Well folks, this is it and it’s official: Wonder Girls‘ leader Sun Ye has publicly announced her engagement to her boyfriend!

All the details are found on the above linked article. But why the sudden mention of the Wonder Girls on this blog after several months of hiatus/disappearance? I don’t know how many of you readers are aware, but I primarily started this blog BECAUSE of the Wonder Girls. If you back track far enough, and disregard my poor grammar and writing, you can find those articles.

For those not in the know, I was quite into the Wonder Girls. The group marked my first official fandom of the new age of kpop and I had invested much time into the group. From Irony to present, when HyunA and SunMi left and Yubin and Hye Lim came in, I have followed this group from the very beginning.

However, that’s not to say I have stayed with this group through and through. As time progressed, my dedication admittedly dwindled and I was unable to support the group as I once had. But to finally hear this “disbandment” officially, it definitely strikes the wrong chord on this old wonderful’s heart.

You know, because of this group, I had met and befriended a large variety of people, people I would have never otherwise met. It’s strange to think you can form such a strong connection with someone you never met before, but hey guys, fandom does some crazy shit. Some people I’ve lost contact with and others I can consider pretty damn near best friend status. Regardless, the moral of the story, the Wonder Girls made it happen.

From our crazy times at the spec forums shout box to the Wonder Girls/Jonas Brothers’ tour stop in DC (HOLLAAAAAAAAA!!!), I’ve met a lot of amazing people and have made several equally amazing memories. I will never forget any of you, and I hope we can still manage to come together as a SPEC FAMBAM! Once a wonderful, always a wonderful!

And to sum up this disconnected piece of faux journalism, I would like to extend my congratulations to Sun Ye and her fiance. Dear sir, you are one LUCKY man. Wonderfuls from around the world hope you two have the best life together, and we hope you treat her with all the love and respect she deserves.

To the rest of the Wonder Girls members past and present, wonderfuls and kpop fans alike will continue to support them in their future endeavors in all that they do. May great success and happiness come their way.

And with that closes a chapter in my life, but let it be known that this wonderful legacy has only just begun.

4 responses to “Wonder Girls to Disband, The Legacy Continues

  1. Omg don’t say that! You scared the shit out of me!! No I do not believe they would breakup. I need my girls together a little longer!

    Actually Sunye has been wearing a couple ring for a long time but it was rumoured she might be getting engaged back in July? I wish her the best of luck bu kiokuchan why??

    Omg I have to do a response post! It’s 10AM over here in London and I just woke up and you scared the shit out of me forreal!

  2. Pingback: Sunye is getting married, I’m crying tears | NyNyOnline·

Leave a Reply

